Resolana reviewed by V.B. Price

At New Mexico Mercury.

From dialogue emerges el oro del barrio, the “collective wisdom” of the village. “These ideas make possible the development of a ‘learning society,’ in which learning and knowledge building in everyday life can develop the policy priorities for a postindustrial society.”

Though this is from a book review, it rings true with my ideas about what Local Games is about as an idea. Though most of what I talk about ends up being technical, this is close to why I bother, and why I think it might be worth others’ time too. Looks like my summer reading list just got a little longer and I have a few more people to meet.

Leave a Reply

