New idea for intro content in ARIS games: notes

I just downloaded a new app that has some significant UI tricks. To demonstrate these to the user, they make use of several full screen cards that I swipe through. Some are images, others are videos. This struck me as good form, but also reminded me of what it’s like to look at notes in the Notebook in ARIS. Next time I need to make an intro for a game, I will likely place a note as a player, and then modify its location as an author to serve as my intro.

Update: I actually tried this out. It does look cool but ARIS lacks the requirements to disable the note after it has been viewed by a player. Maybe it will get implemented officially, but until then…

Leave a Reply

